A Thousand Words Thursday # 7

img_0018

Yesterday’s  theme, for Wordless Wednesday, French Lique Version, was “Mothers”. Yesterday I posted an old photo of my mom and myself. When I was 2 months old, to be exact, getting a bath. It was real vintage, y’all, considerin’ that it was taken way back in 1958!

Today, I am posting a photo of another baby. Doesn’t it look like the same baby? Well, it’s not. This photo was taken 20 years later. It is me, again, this time holding my firstborn son, Kyle. I think the family resemblance is clear.

I’m all into babies these days, because I’m about to become a grandma. My first grandchild, my middle son’s, is due any day now and I just found out four days ago that my oldest son, Kyle (pictured above) is going to give me another one in January.

So in honor of that, I figured I’d  embarrass thrill Kyle by posting a baby photo of him. You know how grown sons love stuff like that, right y’all? Anyway, this photo takes me back in time, and makes me remember what it was like to hold my first child. And that has to be worth a thousand words.

atwtWhich just happens to be the rules of another photography meme called A Thousand Words Thursday. It is hosted by Jen, at Cheaper that Therapy. I think she’s on to something, myself. The idea behind this one is to post a picture that is worth a thousand words.Be sure and click on the link above, and add your photo to the list. Then have fun visiting all the other blogs and viewing what they think is worth a thousand words!

8 thoughts on “A Thousand Words Thursday # 7

  1. Great picture(s)!!! A grandma?! Congratulations!

    BTW~~First time stopping by your blog and I just LOVE your blog name! Made me LOL! What a great blog!

  2. Hmm..You must have been hiding this picture, because I don’t think I’ve ever seen it before. And is that the LTD you’re sitting in?

    • It was in a “Brag Book” that I made for Grandma Park a million years ago. And yes, it was in the LTD!

Leave a comment