Sure ‘Nuff, he’s got the stuff

This week’s Spin Cycle is about spinning the tracks that make us swoon.

Well, y’all, I absolutely ADORE me some Patti LaBelle.  And this song, about finding  the right man, hits home with me. Because after many years of searching and waiting, at the age of 42, I found the right “Kinda” man, that knows not only how to make me swoon, but curls my toes and makes me want to get down on my knees and pray.

And, well, not to get to graphic or anything, y’all, but I think that havin’ a good lover is pretty gosh dern important in the grand scheme of things.

The Right Kinda Lover

OH, I got a man. Yeah!

Sure ’nuff, a REAL man, uh huh!

Good ole man, that’s what I got!

Good ole man, ‘said helps a lot!

A real man, strong but tender

Baby, that’s the kind of man I need

To his love, I will surrender

‘Cause he’ll keep his mind on pleasin’ me

‘Cause he’s the right kinda lover

I’ll never need another

Sure ’nuff

He’s got the stuff

He’s the right kinda lover for me

An interesting conversation

Every once in a while

Always prompt, oh yeah, and attentive

‘Cause my darlin’ knows that that is my style

‘Cause he’s the right kinda lover

I’ll never need another

Sure ’nuff

He’s got the stuff

He’s the right kinda lover for me.

He is right,right for me!

So, every night when I get down on my knees to pray

I thank the Lord, for sendin’ Mister Right my way

This kind of love had to come from Heaven down

I ain’t never goin’ to let him go, because I need this kinda man around

He’s the right kinda lover

I’ll never need another

Sure ’nuff

He’s got the stuff

He’s the right kinda lover for me.

Yes he is, strong and attentive

‘Said that he’s the right height and the right build

Goes to work every day and the man pays all my bills

Come home in the evening, movin’ slow

But girls I’m here to tell you, the man can go, go, GO!

He just ROCKS me, Ooh the right way

That’s how he keeps this permanent smile on my face

He’s the RIGHT man

Sure ’nuff, he’s got the stuff

He’s the right kinda lover for me

That’s my babe

He’s the right kinda lover

I’ll never need another

Sure ’nuff

He’s got the stuff

He’s the right kinda lover for me.

That’s my babe.

Said he’s Mister Good Stuff, good stuff

Gives me what I need…

7 thoughts on “Sure ‘Nuff, he’s got the stuff

  1. I love Patti LaBelle – I could listen to “Lady Marmalade” over and over again. And I can’t listen to it without visioning Sam Jackson from “Long Kiss Goodnight” putting on his plaid polyester pants, white socks and loafers. LOL

  2. I’m sure it was just me but when you said you’d get down on your knees, well my mind just went to a very bad place. Sorry. I just had to share. Maybe over-share. Okay, I’ll stop now. Sorry again.

    BTW, I love Patti LaBelle.

Leave a Reply

