Xel Ha Hammocks

cruise-07-123

This is for Wordless Wednesday, Sunday’s Edition, and also Shadow Shot Sunday.

We made this picture in a nature/water park called Xel Ha (“shell ha”) that is located near Playa Del Carmen, Mexico.  We were on a cruise at the time. I wish I could say we laid around in these hammocks, just relaxing, but the truth of the matter is – we mostly walked all over the park taking as many pictures as we could. I wanted to capture the warmth and the beauty of the place, so I could enjoy it later, on cold winter days. Like today.

10 thoughts on “Xel Ha Hammocks

  1. That’s a wonderful shadow shot! I wish I was there right now. Instead I’m at work daydreaming of being elsewhere…

    Thanks heaps for joining in Shadow Shot Sunday 🙂

  2. I might have to run between then all, diving over them into front rolls. Looks like fun!

    I do miss Playa del Carmen. One of my fave spots, next to Puerto Morelos, just a few north.

    KJ

Leave a Reply

