Ruby Tuesday

rubyslippers-copy

Ruby Tuesday is a photo sharing concept, or meme, if you will, y’all. Every Tuesday you post one of your own  photos that contains something red. It can be a whole lotta red, or a little bit of red. I liked the eclectic collection of pictures I saw over at  Work of the Poet, so I decided to play.

Now I’m really not very subtle, as a rule. I like things that are over the top. So I chose a whole lotta red for this weeks photo. This is me, in the little touristy gift shop at the Biltmore Estate, in  Asheville, NC, tryin’ on a red hat. I’m not a member of any red hat clubs, but you never know. I might need one someday, and I think this here one would be perfect. What do y’all think?

img_4921

9 thoughts on “Ruby Tuesday

Leave a Reply

