Family Foto Fun Friday

ffff

This is for Family Foto Fun Friday, hosted by Diana at Diana Rambles. She puts up a new theme each week, and you can submit your photo that fits the theme on your blog, along with any explanation that you want to add. You can use a photo you took in the past, a photo taken by other family members, or a photo taken during the week to fit the theme. You may link a previous blog post if it fits the theme. The best part is – anyone can participate!

This week’s theme is about your Chinese Zodiac sign, the traits of that animal, and if you think you resemble that.

You can find out which animal year you are by looking at this site. If you click the pic of the animal it will give you a detailed description of your sign. You can find a brief description at this site (click animal names right below the zodiac).

I was born in 1957, which makes me way too old to be doing foolish crap like this a Rooster. Or as my Yankee husband would love to tell y’all, with great relish,  a Cock.

img_0005

Roosters are the most eccentric of the Chinese zodiac. They are full of dreams and romantic ideas. They are colorful and attractive, radiant and dashing, and they are quite proud of themselves. Roosters are organized, precise,and their sharp eyes seek out fine details in everything.

This is me in first grade. I was looking rather radiant and dashing wasn’t I? It’s a shame this picture is in black and white, because the little jumper (does anyone remember jumpers?) was navy blue, my favorite color. I liked it because I knew it made my eyes look very blue. And I like my hair short and sassy. See? I was very proud of myself, even way back then.

To Roosters, a difficult task is a challenge. They dearly love starting controversies. Roosters express themselves very well both in writing and speech. They are knowledgeable in most subjects you wish to discuss. When you challenge them you must be prepared for a long fight. Their stamina is amazing and they win their point at all costs. Even when they are wrong, they will still be right in one way or another!

I hate to admit it, but I guess I do love to start controversies. I’m always ready to go to war for my friends and family. Don’t do any of them an injustice, because I will take your head off if I have too. Especially don’t criticize my young’ens. And don’t dis my friends.

Roosters can be blunt and brutal. Their direct approach to life makes them poor diplomats. They speak their minds with little regard for the feelings of others.Why should others be upset? Roosters are right, aren’t they?

Maybe this is how I earned my reputation on a stepmom’s discussion forum of “peddling verbal diarreah bombs”? I know that was meant to upset me, but I loved it so much, I made it my signiture line! Verbal diareah bombs – my specialty! Want one?

If you have trouble, Roosters quickly straighten you out whether you want them to or not. Don’t be ungrateful either, you should be glad they condescended to help you at all. Roosters are careful with their time and you only deserve so much, so plan things well.

I guess I do try to straighten everyone out. I like to fix things for people. I’m also famous for my planning skills. I love to plan things. No, I HAVE to plan things. I cannot do anything with out a plan. My huisband says I have to make a plan to go to the bathroom, and he’s probably right!

Roosters are ambitious and they reach for the sky. They have a deep passion for their chosen fields, and they are very creative. They achieve the most amazing things, but Roosters always become eccentric over the final details.

Never underestimate Roosters. They are optimistic and dauntless. They never change their course of action even if the world thinks they are wrong! They are so determined to make some of their wild and idealistic plans work that their plans often do work. With their many splendid talents and eccentric ways, Roosters hit it big!

img_0422This is me now. I still wear my hair short, like I did in first grade. My husband says my hair style says, “I do wild things in bed” but that might be because I’m a Scorpio, and that’s another post for another day.

4 thoughts on “Family Foto Fun Friday

  1. Thanks for participating!! You do have very pretty eyes. There are 3 roosters in our house!! YIKES!! 2 are so similar…not sure about the youngest yet. I love your little 1st grade pic. I will be doing a FFFF in the future where I ask people to post an elementary pic. Maybe it will be a series with baby, grade school, high school, and adult. I’ll do it in March!

  2. Verbal diarrhea bombs …. That still just cracks me right up. And it takes a LOT to crack up “Beesus” ya, know.

    You are SO much a rooster! Wait. What am I? I’ll be right back …..

  3. Pingback: A Boar. A BOAR????? « Buzzin’ By . . . with thoughts on the fly

Leave a Reply

