Rocky the Squirrel (Macro Monday)

img_9247

This picture is for Macro Monday. It’s real easy to play, y’all. You take a close up picture that you think is blog-worthy, post it, and link back to Macro Monday so everyone can visit everyone! (That’s southeren-ese for leave each other comments, if you know what’s good for ya.)

We found this baby squirrel on the golf course. He had fallen out of his nest. My mother-in-law has this thang about baby creatures, so she scooped him up and brought him right home. We named him “Rocky”, of course, and we were able to find a squirrel rescue lady to accept him the next day.

I had never even heard of squirrel rescuers,  bless their hearts. I was real glad to find about their existence.

6a00e3982390a18833010536b4d00d970c-120wi

5 thoughts on “Rocky the Squirrel (Macro Monday)

  1. Rocky is pretty damn cute. I found a baby squirrel once but he died later that day, I think he broke his neck when he fell out of a tree. It was pretty sad… he died in my hand.

  2. I had a similar experience last summer where I found (or more accurately Tonka found) a young squirrel that got blown out of a tree during a storm. And I said the same thing: “Who knew there were squirrel rescuers??”

    Lucky guy your Rocky…

Leave a Reply

