Scenic Sunday Paradise

cruise-07-209

This is my third week of posting for Scenic Sunday. Scenic Sunday is a photo meme of the scenery. It can be landscapes, buildings, flowers, or anything you feel is a scenery photo. This meme is held every Weekend. To join, just post your scenery shots on your blog and link back to Scenic Sunday. Please visit every body’s photos and comment. You won’t believe all the beautiful scenery you’ll find.

We stumbled across paradise when we were looking for the beach at Xel Ha, a eco-waterpark in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. On a cruise, celebrating my 50th birthday and our 7th anniversary, my husband and I took thousands of pictures of the local scenery. Every where we looked, the beauty of this place was overwhelming.

I wish I could say we took time to sit in these chairs and enjoy the view, but we were on a mission that day to see and photograph and record every single inch of the park. I guess I’m glad we did, or I wouldn’t have so many beautiful pictures to share!

1021924_50950866-1

Play this meme, y’all.

11 thoughts on “Scenic Sunday Paradise

  1. Lovely place to sit and have a cerveza, but I’m like you…I’d be running around all over the place taking pictures too. The drink can wait!

    My son and I studied Spanish in Mexico last spring, and we ended our stay in Play del Carmen and spent a week there. We drove past the entrance to this park but didn’t go in. The area around there is very photoworthy, isn’t it? Hopefully, we’ll see some more shots from your trip. Hi from California.

Leave a Reply

