A Red Bat for Ruby Tuesday

This is a photo of my step daughter, holding a red bat. My husband is in the back ground laughing at her, as she strikes a pose, in her little red dress. I have never seen a more photogenic child in my life, y’all. She just oozes mischief, doesn’t she?

dcp_1200

rubyslippers-copy2Ruby Tuesday is a photo sharing concept, or meme, if you will, y’all. Every Tuesday you post one of your own  photos that contains something red. It can be a whole lotta red, or a little bit of red. I liked the eclectic collection of pictures I saw over at  Work of the Poet, so I decided to play.

And I really, really like the cute little red Dorothy shoes in the Ruby Tuesday button (left). Ain’t they just too cute? If you click on them, you can look at lots of other folks’ Ruby Tuesday photos.

13 thoughts on “A Red Bat for Ruby Tuesday

  1. Yep. she’s a keeper.

    So you’re a (kinda) neighbor and a fellow Rottie lover? I worked for about 2 years with NC Rottweiler Rescue doing one thing or another. That’s where I got my buddy Tonka (who’s only a little bit Rottie, but a whole lot Rotten!)

Leave a Reply

