Ginger’s a Grandma, y’all!

IMG_2160

Welcome to the world, little one.

This is my first grandchild, and my first girl. After having three boys, you can imagine how tickled I am, y’all. Her name is Freya, and she is most likely the prettiest little baby in the whole entire world.

IMG_2090

She’s got long, delicate fingers. Maybe I will teach her play the piano?

IMG_2132

She’s obviously got magical powers. See? She’s making my husband fall right in love with her.

IMG_2168

My son, Ryan, and Erin. The did a spectacular job of getting her here.

IMG_2089

I wish her great, great Grandma Gladys could see her. But, somehow, I think she already has.

I hope I can be as good of a Grandma as she was to me.

3 thoughts on “Ginger’s a Grandma, y’all!

  1. Congratulations! Freya was the goddess of Love and “the fairest goddess of them all.” An apt name for a lovely lady.

Leave a Reply

