A Thousand Words Thursday #10

Thanks to my friend, Jan, over at Jan’s Sushi Bar, I’ve decided to give this here posting every day thing a try, y’all.

It’s called NaBloPoMo, and I can’t believe how long it just took me to write that. Stands for “National Blog Posting Month”. You post something every day for a month.

The theme for the month is “Tomorrow.”

Every year in August, my stepdaughter comes to visit. She lives in New York and we get to have for a month. Every year I try to plan something spectacular – a trip better than the one we had the year before. This year we went to Busch Gardens in Williamsburg, Va. I have no idea what I will do next year to top it.

We rode this, y’all. It’s called The Griffin and it’s what is referred to as a “Dive Coaster” because it takes you 210 feet up in the air and then plummets you straight down a 90 degree fall. Fun. That’s me on the far left in the lime green shirt, with my hand in the air.

IMG_3458

My step daughter and her friend are sitting next to me, brave 14 year olds that they are. They talked me, an old 51 year old into riding this. I think the expressions on our faces in this next picture are worth a thousand words, don’t y’all?

ATWTWhich just happens to be the rules of another photography meme called A Thousand Words Thursday. It is hosted by Jen, at Cheaper that Therapy. I think she’s on to something, myself. The idea behind this one is to post a picture that is worth a thousand words. Be sure and click on the link above, and add your photo to the list. Then have fun visiting all the other blogs and viewing what they think is worth a thousand words!

IMG_3459 - Copy

3 thoughts on “A Thousand Words Thursday #10

Leave a Reply

