Random Tuesday Whining

randomtuesdayKeely, over at Unmom, does this thing.

You post Random Thoughts on Tuesday. That’s it.

Thanks to my friend, Jan, over at Jan’s Sushi Bar, I’ve decided to give this here posting every day thing a try, y’all.

It’s called NaBloPoMo,and I can’t believe how long it just took me to write that. Stands for “National Blog Posting Month”. You post something every day for a month.

*Warning: Full Blown Whining To Follow*

It has been kinda tough posting something every single day this month. It takes more time than y’all would think. Thank God I’m on vacation. I have no idea if I will be able to continue to do this after we go back to work. Not really having any idea what to post about, I decided I would chronicle our vacation with pictures of what we have been doing each day. Sort of a vacation diary, if you will.

This is not going over very well with y’all.

Y’all? Y’all?

*Ginger hears echo*

See, the thing is, there is no one here. That’s right. I’m apparently all alone in my blogging adventure. No one has commented me in two whole days, and the day before that, I only got one comment (thank you so much Jan, at planetjan. Love you. Mean it.) Whine, whine, whine. This is leaving me to scratch my head and wonder what I’m doing wrong. I used to pretty much just post random pictures, and I got a few comments. But that was OK, I really didn’t expect many. Now that I’m taking time to actually write something, nobody is reading me.

*Ginger’s lip is poked out so far she might trip over it when she gets up*

Maybe I should just go back to posting pictures. Maybe I should crawl under a rock and die.

*Heavy sigh*

Yesterday, on my other blog, I posted a picture of a door knocker. A door knocker, y’all. (Wait. Sorry. There is no y’all.) Anyway, the door knocker received 137 views and 5 comments. This blog recieved a grand total of 24 views and zero comments. Clearly, I am doing something wrong. I just have no idea what it is.

*Update: my husband  explained this to me. It was the word “knocker” that did it. Hmm.*

So as long as I am all alone in this here place, I’m going to post some random pictures that make me smile to cheer myself up. Surely, if cats being silly, babies playing piano, wandering peeps, decorated toes and me showing my fat ass my cute, little, southern derriere won’t warrant some comments, then nothing will!

This is my cat, Pixie, pretending to be an elephant ear. She thinks that if her head is hidden, her whole body is, too. Cracks me right up.

IMG_5102

This is my grand daughter being introduced to the piano. She has such long fingers, I can’t wait to teach her to play!

IMG_5200

A mother duck and her brood wandered into our yard.

IMG_4862

Dani decided to draw faces on her step brother’s hairy toes.

IMG_4888

Her finished handiwork.

IMG_4894

Yesterday, to update my Staycation diary, we went golfing. I was pretty much in a pissy mood all day. This is how I expressed myself. I figure this will be a good ending (no pun intended) to this post.

IMG_5319

8 thoughts on “Random Tuesday Whining

  1. *Sigh* Whining for comments?

    That’s just sad. I could comment more, but I’m just lazy. Commenting requires me to go to another page just to login and then find my way back for a comment.

    Just reading is easier sometimes. But just because we don’t comment doesn’t mean were not there.

  2. I’m sorry dear – I DO read you every day. I’ve just been so busy! *falls into a heap at Ginger’s feet* I’ll be better! I promise!

    And yeah – this blogging every day IS a lot harder than you’d think. I will not be doing it in September; it’ll be back to weekdays only for me.

  3. OK, you’ve caught me! I’ve been lazy and have spent most of my time on Facebook lately. I think my only posts the last few weeks have been RTT and I might go back and read a few RTTs after I post. But usually, I don’t. I’m hoping after we get moved and get settled, I’ll be able to blog and read more often (I better anyway…I started a whole new blog!).

  4. *Update: my husband explained this to me. It was the word “knocker” that did it. Hmm.* … Now that’s just funny!

    I’ve been barely hanging on in real life over the past couple of weeks … and haven’t been in the bloggy world for months. But I’m here now.

    And you were in my “exhausted” post yesterday and didn’t comment … so we’re even. *sticks tongue out at you!* LOL!

Leave a Reply

