Summer Stock Sunday #4

Thanks to my friend, Jan, over at Jan’s Sushi Bar, I’ve decided to give this here posting every day thing a try, y’all. It’s called NaBloPoMo,and I can’t believe how long it just took me to write that. Stands for “National Blog Posting Month”. You post something every day for a month.

It’s ridiculously hard ….damn near impossible….a monumental task on the weekends..the biggest challenge of my life so far….can we just say only seven days left?…almost over and I have really, really run out of things to saybecome the bane of my existenceworse than I ever imagined it would be…forcing me to dig deep these last few days…*sigh* almost over.

Summer is almost over, too. Here are a few interesting shots that we took this summer at Wrightsville Beach, NC. I can’t take credit for this first one. My husband took it, standing waist deep in the surf. He was out there for a while that day, but his patience paid off.

IMG_6053

I got this one while we were walking up on Johnny Mercer’s Pier. The girls were furiously texting enjoying an ice cream while I took photos. I thought this little sand piper was cuter than teenagers with cell phones growing out of their hands.

IMG_5463

This photo has “Summertime” written all over it. Sandy toes and flip flops, what could be better?

IMG_6197

Summer Stock Sunday JPEGThis is for a meme called Summer Stock Sunday. If you’d like to participate, post a picture of anything that says summer to you, and link back to Around the Island so that other folks can find you. Have fun with it, and take time to visit the other blogs to see what summer looks like all over the world.

10 thoughts on “Summer Stock Sunday #4

  1. I must confess I agree with ALL of your choices! That first shot was definitely worth spending some time standing in the surf for! So glad the camera withstood it! I do dumb stuff like that too! And those cute little toes DO speak summer!

    I laughed at your NaBloPoMo comment! I did that about 4 years ago… and haven’t quit! It get’s quite addictive! When you DON’T post you feel like something has been missing from your day! (sad really…) It’s really rare for me not to post anymore. Even if it’s something realllllllly stupid! LOL!!!

    • A Canon Digital Rebel XT. It’s almost five years old and only 8 mega pix. There are some out now that have 10 to 15 MP’s and are a lot cheaper than ours was originally. I need a new one!

  2. These pictures are gorgeous! Oh how they make me long for the sandy beach and nice warm weather sitting by the water. It hasn’t felt like summer here…jeans and sweatshirts for the last few days…summer sure passes before we know it. I’m glad that you were able to capture such beautiful shots!

  3. You wouldn’t think those toes were so cute if they were texting. Seriously, I bet I could make a fortune by producing a cell phone with buttons big enough for your toes. The phone could fit into a special shoe where the display shows through. Then you could double, even triple your texting volume.

    Hmm….I may be on to something here.

    • I’m sure I took the picture of the toes, because the fingers were busy texting. I have a whole folder on my computer saved of “texting” photos. I’m thinking of using them to make a massive post entitled, “I Know What You Did Last Summer.”

Leave a Reply

