You Capture Fall

l_fa144e34dc44e7e2999a1faec85fa403

One of the best things about fall in Wrightsville Beach, NC, is that the dogs are allowed to be on the beach again. We look forward to being able to take our rottweiler, Hannah, for walks on the beach and the weather is still warm enough to make it enjoyable. You can tell from the expression on Hannah’s face that she loves it, too.

DCP_2947

The leaves in the mountains of North Carolina are spectacular this time of year. We try to find the time to get there during the fall to enjoy the crisp fall air and the fall colors. The above photo was taken at Chimney Rock, near Lake Lure.

n329400245_319991_1048

Wilmington, NC, is a perfect location for a fall wedding. The weather is perfect and you can have your wedding photographs taken with the beautiful ocean or river as a backdrop. This is my oldest son and daughter in law at their perfect October wedding in 2005. I love the colors of pumpkin and gold she chose and the happy smiles on everyone’s faces.

l_4a92598aef778bdd3148835fca20a174

Aren’t they just stunning in their wedding finery? I love them both so much. Happy Anniversary, Kyle and Erika. Now the two of them, along with us, are eagerly awaiting a son and our our first grandson in late December or early January. Life could just not get any better at our house, y’all. Really.

I found a new photo blog to participate in on Thursdays! It’s called You Capture. Every week there is new theme. This week’s was “Fall.” I immediately thought of these pictures – how they illustrate the beauty of fall in my little corner of the world.

How about y’all? What photos do you have that give you the feeling of fall?

Click on the link here to read about how to play along. Then, do your best to visit the other participants’ site – everyone loves the traffic, the comments and the feedback (not just you!) Next week’s photo challenge is the color red. I really have some great red shots that I can’t wait to share!

12 thoughts on “You Capture Fall

  1. I have some beautiful photos that I took last year with my little point-and-shoot Sony, but I’m waiting to get out the new D90 this season and take some even more lovely shots. Because one nice thing about bein’ up North is the fall foliage, and the height of all that is a week or so away.

    It’s gonna be gorgeous here soon!

  2. Love the pictures – especially your rottie. We had a rottie and she was the most amazing dog. Unfortunately we lost her almost 7 years ago. I love seeing happy, healthy puppies!

  3. Love love love the trees!!! And the wedding looks fun. I need some fun. Tomorrow is the first “date night” in about six months so I am hopeful! 🙂

  4. I love Wilmington any time of year, but fall is definitely the best! We only get to visit once or twice a year and I miss it year round! It’s a great place to live!!

Leave a Reply

