Sunday in My City

I chose these photos for Sunday in My City, a photo forum that has folks posting pictures on Sunday of their cities. I thought Wilmington NC should be included.

To participate, visit Unknown Mami and link up! Let’s visit and travel the world together.

IMG_7183

Wilmington, North Carolina is a beautiful city; rich in history and natural scenery. As a Wilmington native, I am proud to show off my hometown. I love it so much that I have another blog called Wilmington Daily Photo. It keeps me busy posting a new photo of the Wilmington area every day. I hope y’all will check it out and see for yourselves why I think this place is so spectacular.

IMG_7190

The Battleship NORTH CAROLINA, a.k.a. The Showboat, sits in the Cape Fear River across from our scenic historic district.

IMG_7287

Many restaurants line the river’s waterfront, making it possible to enjoy watching various types of watercraft while dining on local specialties such as crab dip or oysters served on a bed of collards.

IMG_7362

IMG_7389

A walk down Front Street is like stepping back a century into a slower and gentler time.

IMG_7207

Horsedrawn carriage tours down our cobblestone streets are a convienient and enjoyable way to learn about our historic buildings and get a little flavor of our Civil War era past.

IMG_7508

Ourdoor dining is a popular pastime. The weather is almost always perfect  and it’s fun to watch the endless stream of interesting people passing by.

Did you know that Wilmington is home to a thriving film studio and that Dawson’s Creek and One Tree Hill are filmed here?

12 thoughts on “Sunday in My City

  1. Wow! I’m not used to seeing more than one shot at a time from you. I love where you live too. I’ve never been, but I am always enamored of all the pictures you take. It’s beautiful.

Leave a Reply

