It Should Be Simple. It’s Only Six Words.

There’s a new forum I’m posting in called Six Words Saturday. You post something about yourself or your life, or whatever is on your mind using only six words. Not only is this an interesting little concept, but it works out well for me, because I only have time to type about six words.

*Edited to cross out vampire words.


IMG_7019

IMG_7000

IMG_6990

IMG_6993

Sometimes, life is all about change.

More grandbaby pictures. Why? You might ask. Well, they are moving 300 miles away today. I really wanted to be close to my grandchildren. I’ve never been this far away from any of my own children. I’m going to miss them more than they know. I know I’m spoiled, but I’m having a hard time coping with this change.

11 thoughts on “It Should Be Simple. It’s Only Six Words.

  1. That will be hard not to see her every day or week but then it’s only 300 miles and not 3,000. At least on long weekends you can visit your adorable little granddaughter.

  2. WOW 300 Miles away! I dont even know how I would begin to deal with that. I moved about 150 miles from my mom, I only lasted about 6 months before I quickly moved back. All my life I thought I couldnt wait to get out, away and on my own far off from my family. Turns out what I really wanted was to be closer to them in heart and miles. *hug* Praying for you.

  3. I feel for you! Our first two granddaughters were born in Phoenix and we live on the East Coast. We used at least one week’s vacation a week to go visit and my stepdaughter (a stay at home mom) came in the summer for 2-5 weeks. It’s a challenge but you can stay close. And 300 miles is a car ride! You’re luckier than we were.

    P.S. the kids moved back East in ’01 and live only 20 miles away and it’s a beautiful thing!

Leave a Reply

