Sunday On The River

I chose these photos for Sunday in My City, a photo forum that has folks posting pictures on Sunday of their cities. I thought Wilmington NC should be included.

To participate, visit Unknown Mami and link up! Let’s visit and travel the world together.

IMG_7204

The majestic Battleship NORTH CAROLINA is docked on the Cape Fear River, across from our historic downtown district.

IMG_7205

Dining options along the riverwalk include everything from upscale elegant restaurants to casual hot dog stands.

IMG_7347

Living on the river has many advantages. You can have your own boat and enjoy a spectacular view.

IMG_7305

Wilmington, North Carolina is a beautiful city; rich in history and natural scenery. As a Wilmington native, I am proud to show off my hometown. I love it so much that I have another blog called Wilmington Daily Photo. It keeps me busy posting a new photo of the Wilmington area every day. I hope y’all will check it out and see for yourselves why I think this place is so spectacular.

3 thoughts on “Sunday On The River

  1. Ginger, these are just lovely; I so envy you your photography opportunities. It has nothing to do with what a talented photographer you are. Nope. Not at all. 😛

Leave a Reply

