My Son In Sepia

IMG_8673 - Copy

I think this is an interesting photo of my son, Ryan, with our cat that he loves. I like to experiment with photos of faces and changing them to sepia is nice touch, don’t y’all agree? I’ve been helping this son (Freya’s daddy!)Ā  through some stuff for the past couple of weeks, so I naturally gravitated towards a picture of him for Sepia Wednesday.

Mary the Teach has another photo blog, besides Ruby Tuesday. It is called Sepia Scenes. Every Wednesday, she posts a picture in sepia, and invites everyone else to do the same. She also has a tutorial on her blog on how to produce good photos in sepia. I you are into photography, like I am, go on over and check it out.

longvalleyandChesterNJ013copy

11 thoughts on “My Son In Sepia

  1. Oh, yeah…I’ve never thought of turning faces into sepia, that gives me an idea. Thanks for the tip. Have a nice day. Btw, it looks great in sepia.

  2. The sepia monochrome dulls the surrounding colors so much that the shapes, lines and fluff (of the cat) show up better. Minus the distractions, we see the beauty, shape and personality in the persons/cats. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

