I Heart Tooshies

This week’s photo challenge theme on I Heart Faces is “Tooshies.” I guess the folks over there got tired of looking at faces, and wanted to do something a little *ahem* different.

My husband loves to take pictures of my backside, y’all. I had so many to choose from, and he really really wanted me to post one he took of me climbing the stairs inside the NORTH CAROLINA Battleship. I was wearing a long skirt that day, and there was a draft inside the stairwell, which resulted in a Marilyn Monroe in a dress on the sidewalk  type moment, if you get my drift.

My husband is quite proud of having the camera ready to capture it. However the photo he captured, while quite interesting and artistic, might not be appropriate for the family oriented I heart Faces blog.

So I chose this one of my step daughter instead. It is one of my all time favorite photos so I hope y’all like it too.

I Heart Faces is a photography sharing forum that focuses on the art of capturing faces and their various emotions. Each week, people from across the world enter their favorite face photos. This week there are already 174 entries.

Click on the picture for a better view and click the button to check out lots of other tooshies, or to enter a photo of your own!

10 thoughts on “I Heart Tooshies

  1. I wouldn’t be brave enough to show my rear either. Hope you were wearing your fancy pants on that occasion.

    This is a cute picture too and her blue bathing suit with the sandy background looks refreshing.

Leave a Reply

