Wilmington, NC: A Year In Review

I enjoyed documenting my past year’s experiences with a photo review so much for You Capture, that I decided to do another one!

In case y’all didn’t already know from my frequent  ranting and bragging occasional mentions about where I live – I live in the beautiful, historic southern town of Wilmington, North Carolina. Last April I started another blog, Wilmington Daily Photo, where I try to (but did a dismal job in December) post a new photo every day of something that shows off the beauty of where I live.

These photos are my picks of the best of each month. If you click on the photo, it will take you to the blog post on Wilmington Daily Photo, and you can see a larger version, plus read a bit about what you are lookin’ at.

Hope y’all enjoy the tour of my hometown!

April 2009, Horse Drawn Carriage Tour

dcp_0994

May 2009, Battleship NORTH CAROLINA

DCP_6654

June 2009, the Spring Garden at Airlie Gardens

IMG_9486

July 2009, The Cape fear Riverwalk

old pics 227

August 2009, Johnny Mercer’s Pier

IMG_5489

September 2009, The Henrietta Riverboat

IMG_6328

October 2009, a shrimp trawler

IMG_2547

November 2009, Pilot House Oysters

December 2009,  Heavenly Bamboo

January 2010, the Bellamy Mansion

To learn more and see more  photographs of my beautiful city, please visit Wilmington Daily Photo. Thanks, y’all!

4 thoughts on “Wilmington, NC: A Year In Review

    • Thanks, Jan. You SHOULD be jealous, that’s the whole point! 😉

      I’m hoping to inspire you to visit. I’d love to meet y’all!

Leave a Reply

