Shadow Shot Sunday – Side by Side

On our one day off in the middle of last week, we decided to get outside and enjoy the 65 degree weather. We loaded our rottweiler, Hannah, into our car and took off for Wrightsville Beach. I plan to dedicate another post to Hannah’s day at the beach, because, well, doesn’t everyone love to see pictures of overjoyed rottweilers? Plus, I only took around 500 photos.

When y’all see the photos from that day, you’ll understand why I had to take so many! With the late afternoon at our backs, I was able to get this picture of our shadows for Shadow Shot Sunday.

And, if you’d like to see a photo that I took shooting into the sun, head on over to my other blog, Wilmington Daily Photo.

Shadow Shot Sunday is a cool idea that has folks posting photos of shadows, and then linking back to Hey Harriet’s blog so everyone can visit each others pictures. Check out the other participators and post one yourself.

3 thoughts on “Shadow Shot Sunday – Side by Side

  1. Well, you had me at “beach.” What a great day to head to the seashore, with 65-degree weather. Nice.

    (sigh) It’s as windy here in Austin today as it’s been in a year! And 50-ish. Cool enough for a coat.

  2. A cool beach shadow shot. I love Rottweilers! My best friend has one and she is one of the most entertaining dogs I’ve met. So I can understand you taking 500 photos 🙂

Leave a Reply

