Weekend Reflection of a Sandpiper

We took advantage of the warm weather last week and went for a walk at Wrightsville Beach, NC. This is one of the 500 plus photos I managed to snap, while enjoying a Bloody Mary and trying to keep my rottweiler, Hannah, in check. She loves going to the beach, y’all.

I was looking through some of my favorite blogs today and found a new photo meme that is open Friday through Sunday. It’s called Weekend Reflections over at Newtown Area Photos. I immediately decided to enter this.  I think the reflection of the little sandpiper in the water’s edge is stunning, don’t y’all? Click on the link to enjoy lots of other reflections.

Newtown Area Photos features a photo a day of the beautiful area around Newtown, PA. If you want to see more of my photographs of my beautiful hometown, Wilmington, NC, check out my other blog,  Wilmington Daily Photo.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Reflection of a Sandpiper

Leave a Reply

