I Heart B&W Drama

This week’s photo challenge on I heart Faces is Dramatic Black and White.

I took this candid stranger photo accidentally. I was trying to capture the mural on the wall of a building in downtown Wilmington, NC. To my dismay, right as I snapped the camera, this man had ridden into my shot. He doesn’t look very happy, but I don’t think he realized he was being photographed.

What I was sure was going to be a ruined photograph actually turned out to be one of my favorites. I think the expression on his face is rather dramatic and the mural behind him is an interesting background.

I Heart Faces is a photography sharing forum that focuses on the art of capturing faces and their various emotions. Each week, people from across the world enter their favorite face photos.

Click on the picture for a better view and click the button to check out lots of other faces, or to enter a photo of your own!

4 thoughts on “I Heart B&W Drama

  1. Love this photo. He looks like he’s squinting into the sun. A pair of sunglasses may have been what he needed in order to smile. 🙂

    Di
    The Blue Ridge Gal

Leave a Reply

