I Heart Organic Crayons

This week’s photo challenge on I heart Faces is Play!

I’m submitting this photo of my adorable one year old granddaughter, because I needed an excuse to post a picture of her I’m sure her face will captivate the judges! We just got to visit her in her new home. “Grandma GiGi” had not seen her in seven months, so I took about a million a few pictures.

I wanted to buy her first set of crayons and an art pad (to encourage the great artistic talents that she is sure to have.) Like most one year olds, she is more interested in tasting them right now. But it’s OK, I bought organic, of course. However, she paid rapt attention to Grandma’s scribbles and circles.

See? It’s only a matter of time before she’s a famous artist. Can y’all see how serious she already is about drawing  in her eyes?

I Heart Faces is a photography sharing forum that focuses on the art of capturing faces and their various emotions. Each week, people from across the world enter their favorite face photos.

Click on the picture for a better view and click the button to check out lots of other faces, or to enter a photo of your own!

3 thoughts on “I Heart Organic Crayons

  1. Won’t be long and she’ll be using those organic crayons to design headers on her very own blog! YES… they grow up that fast!!

    Di

  2. She is absolutely adorable – it does this grandma’s heart good to bask in such cuteness so early in the morning.

    And there are organic crayons????

Leave a Reply

