You Capture Water

I’ve been trying to participate in a photo forum on Thursdays. Brought to us by Beth, at I Should Be Folding Laundry (me too, by the way), it’s called You Capture. Every week there is a new theme. This week it was “Water.”

And yes, I know today is Friday. I work a swing shift schedule, so I’m doing the best I can, y’all. I just got done working three nights and today I will try to transition back to days. It helps to go to the beach and get lots of fresh air and sunshine.

All of these photos were taken at my favorite place in the world, Wrightsville Beach, NC. I always take my camera and work on my photography skills. You never know what you might capture.

I am passionate about trying to capture photographs of the water. It really isn’t an easy subject to capture!

I like to take pictures of strangers when they aren’t looking. With my zoom lens, I’m able to zoom in on the action and get some very candid shots.

Lip gloss at the beach? Obviously, she’s southern.

I would spend every day here if I could, just looking at the water and walking on Johnny Mercer’s Pier.

In fact, today we’re going right back here. What better way to spend a few hours drinking bloody marys trying to figure out what day it is?

5 thoughts on “You Capture Water

  1. Hey Ginger, I love your pictures. Those first 2 are my favorite. But I also love the one of the woman with lipstick at the beach. You’re so right, totally a southern woman! (I lived in Alabama for 10 years, I know what it’s like to put on lipstick at the beach) haha.

    Now I really want to go to the beach!!!

  2. Oh gosh… envious here. I’d spend tons of time there if I lived close enough to do so. I was practicing photo skills last night.. Action shots at a night softball game with NO success. Sort of like those waves… the subjects just kept moving on me… LOL

    Di

Leave a Reply

