I Heart Teens

This week’s photo challenge on I heart Faces is Celebrating Teens!

Every summer for the past ten years, my step daughter, who is now 15, spends a month with us. Since she lives in Upstate New York, a summer at the beach in North Carolina is almost like visiting a foreign country. Last summer, she brought her BBFL, and the two of them filled our days and nights with teenage energy, endless giggles and saucy looks.

In this photo they were waiting on hot dogs after a ferry ride in Southport, NC.

Now we have started a tradition. In 22 days, “the girls” will be here to fill our home with all the drama and the exuberance of youth.

I Heart Faces is a photography sharing forum that focuses on the art of capturing faces and their various emotions. Each week, people from across the world enter their favorite face photos.

Click on the picture for a better view and click the button to check out lots of other faces, or to enter a photo of your own!

3 thoughts on “I Heart Teens

  1. Hey, it looks like everyone I know with a blog took the summer off. Not fair! There are those of us still chained to our computers. These girls are way cute. I’d be suspicious. I was always glad that I had two boys. TBC…

Leave a Reply

