Then and Now: 1958 and 2010

This week’s Spin Cycle topic is Then and Now. Last week it was Collages.

I missed last week’s Spin Cycle. In fact I have missed a bunch of week’s ya’ll. I’ve been in a funk like that. This whole blogging thing is inconsistent for me. I’ve noticed a whole lot of blogs (that I used to follow on an admittedly inconsistent basis) have completely turned off the lights. Gone away.

But I digress. This week, I am participating, hopefully not too late. And I’m going to present a couple of collages here too, for good measure! You can click on the collages to make them bigger.

 

This is a Collage of a bunch of very old pictures. In fact, over fifty years old. This is me, back when I was little and cute:

My granddaughter, Freya, is about the same age now, that I was over fifty years ago. This Collage is of her:

Am I the only one here who thinks she looks like me?

8 thoughts on “Then and Now: 1958 and 2010

  1. I’ve been a terribly inconsistent blogger since started my new job at a new school. Still, I hope to get back to regular blogging so have not turned off the lights…

    I love your collage. It makes me wish I’d gotten to the spin cycle this week.

Leave a Reply

