I Heart Pink

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month. The folks over at I Heart Faces are doing their part – the theme this week is “Pink.”

I like to take pictures of strangers when they aren’t looking. With my zoom lens, I’m able to zoom in on the action and get some very candid shots. This lady was emerging from her car in downtown Wilmington, on an ordinary spring afternoon. I was standing there, with my zoom lens on my camera and presto! I had an interesting shot of a woman wearing a hot pink feather boa. See? This is why I love taking candid shots of strangers. You just never know.

Who wears feather boas anyway, y’all? Do you think she might be a breast cancer survivor? By the way, have you had your mammogram this year?

I Heart Faces is a photography sharing forum that focuses on the art of capturing faces and their various emotions. Each week, people from across the world enter their favorite face photos.

Click on the picture for a better view and click the button to check out lots of other faces, or to enter a photo of your own!

4 thoughts on “I Heart Pink

  1. It takes a special type of woman to sport a boa 🙂 I also carry my camera with me all the time, but I am not sure my zoom would’ve been able to get such a sharp picture. This is perfect for Pink Week.

Leave a Reply

