How I Spent My New Year’s Day

After enduring over a week of temperatures in the 20’s at night, we woke up Saturday to a wonderful, warm day with a high of 70F.

We worked New Year’s Eve, our usual 12 hour shift, until 7am.

That means Saturday started after we had a few hours of sleep and stumbled out of bed  in the afternoon.

After downing a cup of coffee, we made a couple of Bloody Mary’s, threw our camera in the car, and drove down to Wrightsville Beach for a late afternoon walk on the beach.

But first, I had to stop as soon as we got over the bridge, to get this shot of the boats docked along the Intra Coastal Waterway.

Ahhhh. Heaven.

Happy New Year, y’all.

3 thoughts on “How I Spent My New Year’s Day

  1. Gorgeous photo and I’m sooo glad the heat came back on too! It was plenty chilly down here in Key West!!! We set the record for the coldest December EVER. Yuck! One record I could do without…

  2. Pingback: Aha! My First Slide Show | When Ginger snaps…..

Leave a Reply

