Aha! My First Slide Show

Today’s topic on The Daily Post is to post something about an Aha! moment. I was going to ignore that and post a few pictures I’ve been saving  instead. But then I had a genuine Aha! moment.

On New Year’s Day, after working a long string of miserable night shifts, and having had to work right through the Christmas Eve and Christmas Day holidays, we woke up to an unseasonably warm day. The temps had been in the 20’s for what seemed like the whole month of December. But on January 1st, we had a balmy high of  70 F.

I posted one of the pictures we took that afternoon here, but in honor of Sundays In My City, one of my favorite photo memes, I wanted to showcase the haunting beauty of Wrightsville Beach in the wintertime.

As I was posting pictures to this blog post, I noticed a button in my “gallery” that I had never taken time to notice before. Slide show? I tried it and Lawd Have Mercy – now I have my very own cotton pickin’ slide show!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This will come in real handy later this week, when I get ready to post pictures from our trip. Right now this moment, my hiney is sitting in the warm heated leather seat of the passenger side of our Corvette, cruising down I-95 towards Vero Beach, Florida. We are going to visit my mom tonight. And tomorrow?

KEY WEST, BABY!

That’s our solution to the quandary of what to do on our seven-day break this month. We left the 19 degree F and chance of snow flurries behind, along with our cares and responsibilities, for a few days. Tomorrow night I plan to be enjoying a cocktail in a bar somewhere on Duval Street. Does anyone have any recommendations?

Stay tuned for a report on our trip and another slide show real soon, y’all!

I chose these images for Sunday in My City, a photo forum that has folks posting pictures on Sunday of their cities. To visit other cities, click on the button and link up with photos of your our town.

7 thoughts on “Aha! My First Slide Show

  1. Awesome vacation you lucky girl! Love the slide show. And Key West– I’m jealous. There was a big feature about it in the Sunday newspaper today. It looks like a fab place. Enjoy!
    Cheers, jj

  2. I am going to have ot check out that slideshow feature – thought I wouldn’t like it but here it is beautiful. Love your shots, especially the sand and grass.

  3. You have certainly already gone through my town, Jacksonville, FL today. I hope you’ve had a nice journey and that it warmed up for you. It was only 45 or so today in JAX.

    Love the slideshow 🙂 good job!

    Kristin – The Goat
    via SIMC

  4. You HAVE to go to Ernest Hemingway’s favorite bar – Sloppy Joe’s! And steal me a few coasters. And steal yourself a few linen napkins. ❤

Leave a Reply

