You Capture: Doorways Around Wilmington

I like to participate in a photo forum on Thursdays. Brought to us by Beth, at I Should Be Folding Laundry (me too, by the way), it’s called You Capture. Every week there is a new theme. This week’s theme is “Doorways.”

I just got back from a three-day trip to Florida. I have thousands of gorgeous Florida photos sitting in my computer, just waiting to be posted. But? The theme of Beth’s blog this week caught my attention. So I decided to post pictures of Wilmington’s doorways instead.

We saw some beautiful scenery in Florida. But my hometown, Wilmington North Carolina, is on the top of my beautiful scenery list. In addition to being scenic, it is colorful, quirky, interesting and I love to photograph it. I hope these photos do it justice and help y’all to get a feel of my city.

Head on over to Beth’s to see more Autumn photos, or to participate with some of your own. Next week’s challenge is Circles. Now that should be challenging.

7 thoughts on “You Capture: Doorways Around Wilmington

  1. Love your about me! Too funny. I spent many of my growing up years in NC (on the other side though, Charlotte and Dobson) but this TN girl still thinks of North Carolina as home! So I may be dropping by now and then so I don’t get too homesick. 🙂
    You did great capturing some of Wilmington’s beauty!

Leave a Reply

