Precious Boy in Sepia

Day 26 of the WordPress Daily Post challenge. It is overwhelming to try to write something every single day. Especially when you are working 12-hour shifts at night and trying to sleep during the day, y’all.

Today, I am submitting this picture for a photo challenge by Mary The Teach. This is my grandson, Kole, when he was just a few months old, being held by my husband, his “Pops.” I love the contemplative look on his face and the stubble that is just barely visible on my husband’s face.  The shadows in this one made me think it would look good in sepia.

Almost two years ago I posted a picture of my grand-daughter, Freya, in sepia when she was about the same age as Kole is in this photo. You can see that one here. I love transforming baby pictures into sepia. I think the babies just look so precious.

Mary the Teach has several  photo memes on her blog. I like this one. It is called Sepia Scenes. Every Wednesday, she posts a picture in sepia, and invites everyone else to do the same. There are always some good photographers participating. If you are into photography, like I am, go on over and check it out.

4 thoughts on “Precious Boy in Sepia

Leave a Reply

