You Capture Mr.Happy

I’ve been participating in a photo forum on Thursdays. Brought to us by Beth, at I Should Be Folding Laundry (me too, by the way), it’s called You Capture. Every week there is a new theme. This week it was “Happy.”

This is my darling grandson, Kole. Sometimes we call him “Little Bit”. Other times, he is called “Mr. Happy.”

I adore him. And whenever he is happy, it is like the sun just shone for the first time, y’all. His smile makes me happier than anything.

Grand kids’ll do that to ya.

These photos are not the best I have ever taken. In fact, they were both pretty humdrum. Well, except for the million-or-so watt smiles. I experimented with some photo editing – something I rarely do – to see if I could make them look better. The program I use is free; Paint.net.

I know there are a lot better programs out there, some free and some that cost big bucks. I am just dipping my toes into the water. I have so much to learn.

But, what do y’all think?

Beth, at I Should Be Folding Laundry, has come a long way with her photography in the past year. She has some gorgeous shots on her blog (her photos of newborns are heart-stopping!) and a lot of good advice. Are you interested in photography, like I am?  Click on the link and go check her out!

6 thoughts on “You Capture Mr.Happy

Leave a Reply

