Teleportation to Key West and Other Sucky Ideas for Topics

Oh Bless My Sweet French Toast,  I’m behind on this blogging thang, y’all.

On January 1st, I promised my hundreds of readers myself and two others that I would blog every day this year. It was a challenge on WordPress called, (what else?) the Daily Post. I figured it would help keep me motivated and give me lots of new ideas of things to write about.

It hasn’t exactly worked out like that.

Well sure, I’ve been a bit more motivated – a promise is a promise after all – but the daily topics that WordPress suggests?  They suck are less than inspiring. Take today’s topic, for instance. “When teleportation is finally possible, where will you beam yourself first?”

Seriously? What the heck is a teleportation?

Listen, I’m a 53-year-old woman, dealing with complicated issues like menopausal mood swings and middle-age acne. I just don’t have time for crap frivolity like that!  Some days, it’s all I can do to remember where I left my tweezers, much less worry about time travel that hasn’t even happened yet.

This week has been tough. My work schedule was four,  twelve-hour day shifts and that leaves no time for personal maintenance at the end of the day. I don’t have time to slather on foot creme, do my physical therapy exercises, pluck my eyebrows, trim my bangs, fix any problems with my manicure, call my mother or blog.

I worry a lot about how I’m neglecting my blog for three whole days. I think about how nice it would be to retire and write full-time. I think about how I wish I was wealthy enough to travel, because I would surely be in some exotic location sipping an umbrella drink in a hot tub, instead of working a stupid twelve-hour shift, neglecting my fingernails and all.

So. Rather than talking about a stupid time machine fantasy, or whatever the heck the transporter thing-y is supposed to be, here are few pictures I took when we were in Key West a few weeks ago. I suppose if I were able to “beam” myself somewhere, this would be The Place I’d go to again.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

