You Capture Cold

I’ve been participating in a photo forum on Thursdays. Brought to us by Beth, at I Should Be Folding Laundry (me too, by the way), it’s called You Capture. Every week there is a new theme. This week it was “Cold.”

Click on each photo for a better view.

These are some photos I captured the other day when I was making my famous “Mean Ass Chili” for Super Bowl Sunday’s dinner. Although there is no snow, I hope you can tell from the photos that it was a cold day here, in Wilmington, North Carolina.

This is what my world looked like from my back door.  The glass wind-chimes that lend a charming tinkle to the air in the spring, are icily forlorn in the winds of winter. The distinct lack of color makes the photos look as though they are sepia, or black and white, but that is not the case. The day was really that gray and colorless, y’all.

This photo, that does show snow, is actually a painting by my Grandmother, Gladys Parker. It is hanging in my living room during the winter months. In the summer, I replace it with another painting – a beach scene that was also done by my grandmother.

Right now, I am so sick of the cold. I can’t wait until warmer weather. Looking at all the “cold” photos on You Capture today is really making me long for spring.

7 thoughts on “You Capture Cold

Leave a Reply

