You Capture: First Taste of Lemon

I’ve been participating in a photo forum on Thursdays. Brought to us by Beth, at I Should Be Folding Laundry (me too, by the way), it’s called You Capture. Every week there is a new theme. This week it was “Anything that starts with the letter L.”


I went to lunch a few days ago with my daughter-in-law and my fourteen month old grandson, Kole, who is at the wonderful age where everything in life is new to him, and we get to experience it all for the first time through his eyes. And, sometimes, his taste buds.

Like, lemons.

His initial taste should have prepared him, but he was determined to eat “big people food” so he tried it again.

A little more this time.

Of course, Grandma Gigi was right ready with my camera.

After all, I might need to capture the moment for one of my photo challenges, y’all!

We all had a big chuckle at the poor kid’s expense. But, being the cheerful little soul that he is, he decided to laugh along with us.

And afterwards, there is nothing like a graham cracker to make it all better!

6 thoughts on “You Capture: First Taste of Lemon

  1. I remember giving my kids pickles at that age and watching them make that same expression – which is just priceless!

    And Kole? He. Is. ADORABLE. Those eyes…oh, those eyes…

Leave a Reply

