I Heart May Flowers

This week’s photo challenge on I Heart Faces is “May Flowers.”  Since this is a non-contest week, you’re not required to show a face and you can add as many photos as you’d like to your post.

I have lots of photos of May flowers, from my recent trip to a local nursery. They had rows and rows of pink impatiens in hanging baskets.

And some of the most gorgeous roses I had ever seen!

I asked my husband to put his hand next to this bloom, so illustrate how big it was.

I just love camellias, too, y’all.

What could be prettier than a white bearded iris?

I wanted to take some of all of these home, but I don’t have enough room or enough money, so I did the next best thing… took photos!

I did get a couple of hundred dollars worth  few things, though. These pretty gerbera daisies have new home in my flower garden.

I Heart Faces is a photography sharing forum that focuses on the art of capturing faces and their various emotions. Each week, people from across the world enter their favorite photos.

Click on the picture for a better view and click the button to check out lots of other flowers, or to enter a photo of your own!

Leave a Reply

