Blue Monday

downloadThis photo is for Blue Monday, a meme started by Smiling Sally.

It’s easy to do, and pretty self-explanatory. Post a photograph of something blue, go to Blue Monday, here, and add your blog. Then sit back and wait for the comments to roll in! Oh yeah, and it helps if you spread some bloggy love by commenting on all the other lovely blue pictures.

Blue is my favorite color, so I have a lot of blue pictures. Here are a couple of my favorites.

dcp_1622

This is my middle son, Ryan, helping my step daughter, Danielle, find some kind of “critters” in the sand at Wrightsville Beach, NC. Ryan has a tender, sweet way with little kids, and creatures of all kinds. He is a talented, interesting, eclectic, confusing  mix of boy/man that has always captivated me and made me fiercely protective.

1081032405_l1

And since this is about blue, here are my two favorite blue things, in all the world. Ryan’s eyes.

Danielle loves her step brother, Ryan. She calls him “lover boy”. Today, Ryan and his fiance, Erin, are waiting for a big event. In May, we are going to add another member to the family, my first grandchild! I think Ryan is going to be a wonderful father. Protective, but still able to marvel at the world through his child’s eyes.

15 thoughts on “Blue Monday

  1. You have much to look forward to.
    I love blue eyes too. My hubby, both of our kids, and I all have blue eyes.
    Happy Blue Monday.
    Charlotte

  2. What a sweet post about family, and I can understand why your favorite blue is his eyes. Very good looking young man! Precious young girl, too. Both darling children.

    Happy Blue Monday…

    XO,

    Sheila 🙂

  3. What beautiful blue eyes…I know you’re excited about a new grandchild..there’s nothing like being a grandmother..:). happy Blue Monday and have a wonderful week.

Leave a comment