One for Two Memes

IMG_1783

I’m working the night shift this week, y’all. And let me tell ya, it ain’t easy. Besides being bone-tired, sleep deprived, and confused – my feet hurt, my head hurts and I don’t have time to take care of my awful looking chipped nails. Bleh! I had to sleep all day on Mother’s Day, and barely managed to get up in time to see a few of my kids. I had one eye open and was slurping down a cup of coffee.

So I’m gonna be kinda lazy and post one picture for two of my favorite memes.

This is a macro shot of fiber optic grass and a couple of fresh tomatoes. The grass really caught my eye, when I was shopping for some small containers of plants to give as favors at the eco-friendly baby shower that I threw for my first grandchild.  Since my husband and I both work at Corning, and we make fiber optic glass, I just love this plant! And the tomatoes spoke to me and said, “Include us in the picture! We’d be perfect for Ruby Tuesday!”

SO, this picture is for Macro Monday AND Ruby Tuesday.

Macro Monday

For Macro Monday, you take a close up picture that you think is blog-worthy, post it, and link back to Macro Monday so everyone can visit everyone! (That’s southeren-eese for leave each other comments, if you know what’s good for ya.)

For  Ruby Tuesday , on Tuesday you post one of your own  photos that contains something red. It can be a whole lotta red, or a little bit of red. I liked the eclectic collection of pictures I saw over at  Work of the Poet, so I decided to play.

rubyslippers-copy2And I really, really like the cute little red Dorothy shoes in the Ruby Tuesday button (left). Ain’t they just too cute? If you click on them, you can look at lots of other folks’ Ruby Tuesday photos.

And if y’all enjoy lookin’ at my pictures, visit my other blog. It’s called Wilmington Daily Photo. I’m posting a photo a day over there; glimpses of my scenic home town.

13 thoughts on “One for Two Memes

  1. Hey I know that butt dragging tired shift!
    I know why you posted a twofer. I, on the other hand, am just lazy. I posted a three-fer. 🙂 Those tomatoes look yummy.

Leave a comment