I Heart My Feet

cruise 07 219

This photo is for the I Heart Faces photo contest this week. The theme this week is “Feet”.

As soon as I saw that this was the theme this week, I knew I had to enter. First, I really do like my feet, y’all. I especially like them propped up in a hammock, with the blue waters of the ocean in the background, in an exotic locale.

This picture was made in Playa Del Carmen in a fantastic place called Xel Ha. My husband and I took a cruise for my 50th birthday, and if you’ve not read my blog post about what an ordeal we had getting there, do. It will help explain why I loved this moment of relaxation so much that I chose this picture for my blog heading.

Second, and I’ve mentioned this before, my husband is in love with my feet. So much so that I give them most of the credit for helping me to catch him. Hey! A girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do, right?

And finally, feet seem to be a pretty popular subject around here. Whenever I check out my “stats” page, it amazes me to discover that there is always a visitor or two that found my blog through using terms such as “feet fetish” or “red toes”. Just today, y’all, in my search stats I read  “mature sexy feet” and “flip flop street”.

Shoot. Here all this time I was convinced my readers wanted sarcastic southern humor, or the insightful philisophical thoughts of a menopausal woman dealing with shift work and mature family issues. Instead, they want toe pictures. Who knew?

I Heart Faces is a photography sharing forum that focuses on the art of capturing faces and their various emotions. Each week, people from across the world enter their favorite face photos (except this week, it’s feet!) into two different categories ~ kids and adults. A judge picks a winning photo from each category that is displayed on the I Heart Faces page.

Click on the buttons to check out lots of other feet, or to enter a photo of your own.

button - feet week

11 thoughts on “I Heart My Feet

  1. I heart where your feet are….no, not your legs, Playa del Carmen. Went several years in a row just to decompress….have missed it the last couple years.

  2. Ginger, I’m glad to hear you’ve got the foot fetishists following you too (including your husband). Not a day goes by that my search terms don’t include “my mom’s feet” or “mom’s feet.” This brings them to my post “Why is Horniness Coming Out From My Mom’s Feet” about a girl’s science fair project. I don’t think that’s what they’re looking for. I’ve done research on foot fetishism and am going to put up a post using my own sexy feet (as soon as I spring for a pedicure). But I don’t know how to get that cool background that you have in your photo.:)

Leave a comment