Sepia Scene

IMG_4107 - Copy

sepiascenes copyI’ve just discovered that Mary the Teach has another photo blog, besides Ruby Tuesday. It is called Sepia Scenes. Every Thursday, she post a picture in sepia, and invites everyone else to do the same. She also has a tutorial on her blog on how to produce good photos in sepia. I you are into photography, like I am, go on over and check it out.

This is a photo I took this summer, while we were out on a friend’s boat near Figure Eight Island. It was not very impressive in color (too washed out) but I think it looks nice in sepia. I’m excited to participate in this meme and learn more in weeks to come.

6 thoughts on “Sepia Scene

    • Thanks, I like it too. Sepia makes everything look old and it changes the way every picture looks. Some of the “not so good ones” in color look fabulous when you change them to sepia!

  1. that is splendid…I really like the Sepia as well. I think my Sepia for the week got buried behind other meme’s..and it was one of my favorite entries.

    Hardly anyone saw it 😦

    Glad to have you coming along for the ride, I love all the different venues to share my love of photography!

    • All because my fabulous son showed me how to get it! ;0
      Now if I could just figure out what to do with all of the little buttons on there!

Leave a comment