Shadow Shot Sunday – Oak Trees

IMG_2210

I started a new blog, called Wilmington Daily Photo. I post a picture daily, of my beautiful, historic, riverfront hometown of Wilmington, NC. This is to participate in The City Daily Photo, which showcases photos of cities all over the world. Nobody was doing Wilmington, and I have a TON of good photos, so I thought, “Why not?”

And I love to log onto The City Daily Photo and see my daily picture of little old Wilmington, NC, right next to the likes of Paris, France, Kuching Malaysia, or Hove, UK. Pretty cool, huh?

So now, everywhere I go, I’m on the hunt for a picture. Because having to have something to post everyday is a daunting task, y’all. In this shot, I was riding in the car, trying to get a shot of some of the old homes downtown. Wilmington has a lot of centuries old oak trees and the shadows they cast are wonderful.

shadow-shot-sunday-logo11Shadow Shot Sunday is a cool idea for a meme that has folks posting photos of shadows, and then linking back to Hey Harriet’s blog so everyone can visit each others pictures. (And leave comments -it’s the blogger’s crack.)

3 thoughts on “Shadow Shot Sunday – Oak Trees

  1. That’s a cool picture! It feels like I’m riding right beside you in your car. I also like the fact that I can see you in the rear view mirror!

    Have a nice day!

Leave a comment