Six Words About A Baby Shower

There’s a new forum I’m posting in called Six Words Saturday. You post something about yourself or your life, or whatever is on your mind using only six words. Not only is this an interesting little concept, but it works out well for me, because I only have time to type about six words.

*Edited to cross out vampire words.

IMG

At Last: Dreams Do Come True!

Last Saturday, these two had a momentous event; A Baby Shower. After years of waiting, wishing and dreaming, their dream of having a child is finally coming true.

They got married in October, 2005. My birthday is in November. So from the first birthday after their wedding, my wish whenever I blew out my candles was for them to have a baby. I knew this was the most important thing in the world to Erika. She had always wanted to be a mommy. And I have wanted to be a grand mother to her child, ever since I met this beautiful angel of a girl.

And now my wish and her dream – is about to come true.


8 thoughts on “Six Words About A Baby Shower

  1. Oh, I am so happy for them and for you!

    Grandsons rock. Now one of mine needs to give me a granddaughter. Grandma needs to buy some frilly dresses and little black patent leather shoes. Oh, yes, she does.

  2. Pingback: Six Words About My Adorable Grandson « When Ginger snaps…..

Leave a comment